Author Archive

Some photos from the Thai show

OK, here’s some photos from the Thai show~~

You can see more pictures from these two galleries at J-Channel official website:

Gallery 1

Gallery 2

Acid Black Cherry to cover SIAM SHADE’s famous song

This isn’t so new, but got me excited, so why not post it here? 😉

Yuki’s other band, Acid Black Cherry is going to participate on SIAM SHADE Tribute Album, on sale at 27th October. The song they are going to cover? It’s called 1/3 no Junjou na Kanjou, the one used as the opening theme of Rurouni Kenshin/Samurai X anime. I think most of anime freaks (like myself) can never forget that song, can’t imagine how proud it is to be given the chance to cover it in the band’s tribute album. Let’s be happy for Yuki, Yasu and the others!! Care to buy? It’s right here.

Also, here’s the track list:

1. Don’t Tell Lies – Sebastian Bach
2. GET OUT – Nik Frost (The Bangkok Five)
3. 1/3 no Junjou na Kanjou (Alt Ver.) – Jani Lane
4. Setsunasa Yori mo Tooku e (Alt Ver.) – Richie Kotzen
5. LOVE – Eric Martin
6. Life (Alt Ver.) – John Corabi
7. GET A LIFE – Mike Vescera
8. Kumori Nochi Hare – Mark Slaughter
9. Dreams – Mike Ruocco (Cinder Road)
10. Triptych (Alt Ver.) – George Lynch
11. 1/3 no Junjou na Kanjou – Acid Black Cherry

Wow, almost all are western old timers!!

If you’re kinda blurry about the song, here it is:

7 days before the Thai concert!!

Makoto’s stage play and some more pictures of him at J-Channel office

Makoto has confirmed that he will be the main character of a stage play called “Urizun no Kaze”, which will be held from 26th to 31st October. He will be paired with Misato Hirata, a 31-year-old gravure idol who portrayed Konomi Amagai in the movie Ultraman Mebius & Ultraman Brothers in 2006 (click here for her pic). More info about the play here.

Also, as stated before, Makoto was in J-Channel office last week to promote Λucifer’s upcoming Thai concert. He stated that he’s going to learn about acting, so we can all look forward for some dramas from him!! Here’s some picture of him at the office:

More pictures here.

Pictures are provided by paradisekidz from JpopAsia.

Rayflower album out & TRICK debut

Rayflower, Yuki’s new band, is releasing their first mini album today, it’s called “Flower Language”. The album is released in regular and limited editions (as usual, the regular one has only a CD and the limited one has a bonus DVD). Here’s the tracklist:
1. Runaway Brain
2. Inishie
3. Shinjitsu no Mori no Naka de
4. Social Network Generation
5. Uragiri no Nai Sekai Made
6. Hanataba -From Rose With Love-

The DVD from the limited edtion contains (only…) one video, which is the PV of Uragiri no Nai Sekai Made.

And if you were questioning about what happened to their official website (yeah, it has been down for weeks), actually they are moved into a new website, which in my opinion is cooler than the old one.

Also, just as a reminder that Makoto’s new band, TRICK is also debuting today. Like it was reported before, they are participating in SEIKIMA-II tribute album, which is out today. But the strange thing is, the full line-up of the band is yet to be revealed, with SHUSE, the bassist of Acid Black Cherry is the only other member revealed other than Makoto himself. I think we really got to have the CD first to discover the full line-up.

And for all you fanboys/girls, my friend who lives in Thailand went to J-Channel Office last week to meet Makoto in person!! Yes, he was there to promote their upcoming (and sadly, the last) show. She took a video, which was very short but I think kinda good enough. Here’s a picture signed by him for her:Oh man… if I was her, I’d go and rape him XD

The Thai show is just 10 days away, maybe there are still tickets available, so try your best to be there!!

Updates about the 10th Anniversary tour

OK, the tour is just 4 days away, and here are some pictures of the rehearsal:

A new section about tour goods is also added, so you can do some fanboy/girling with even higher spirit with the official tour t-shirts, key chains, caps and lots of other stuffs. You can get those things here. Would you mind to buy me some of em? 8)

Makoto has a new “Trick” for us!!

If others can have their new bands, why can’t Makoto? Makoto has announced in his website that he has formed a new band called “Trick“. More tricks about the band can only be found in the future, as everything is still “shrouded in mystery”.

Henkka edit: One bit of information! Makoto’s site says that their first activity will be participation in a Seikima II tribute. I assume that translates to one track from them on a cover album.

Λucifer’s second live in Bangkok announced

Good news to those who live in South East Asia (including me :D), Λucifer are going to perform a live show in Bangkok for the second time in their career. Remember the first and the last time they performed outside Japan? Seems like they are reviving the old memories back!!

The live will be held on September 25th at the Indoor Stadium Huamark. A Thai-language site for the concert can be found at

Return top